Trust &,


Mr Matthew Dodson
  • Teaching & Learning, Curriculum Development, Overall Appraisal, Overall Health & Safety, SEND and Interventions

Foundation Stage (Ladybirds) Mrs Joy Hulme
  • Foundation Stage Manager
  • Class Teacher 
  • RE & Collective Worship and PHSE Lead 
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Alison Bradbury (NNEB)
  • Reception Class Higher Level Teaching Assistant
  • First aid and medical needs

Miss Beth Hall 

  • Nursery Class Higher Level Teaching Assistant
 Years 1 and 2 (Otters) Mrs Karen Cooper
  • Class Teacher
  • English, Computing & E-safety  Lead   

Mrs Diane Derbyshire

  • Teaching Assistant 

Miss Beth Hall

  • Teaching Assistant 

Mrs Elizabeth Dunn

  • Teaching Assistant Language Support


Years 3 and 4 (Penguins) Mr Matthew Dodson 
  • Class Teacher   
Mrs Meada Matthews
  • Teaching Assistant


Years 5 and 6 (White Tigers) Mrs Laura Lafford
  • Class Teacher
  • Maths, Science and Accelerated Reader Lead
  • School Council 
  • Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr Simon Walker

  • PE Lead
  • Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Office Manager Mrs Joanna Porteous

Clerical Assistant

Site Supervisor


Ms Moyra Blakemore

Mr Gary Mason


School Cleaning Mrs Ann Rushton and Mrs Brenda Fallows
​ Supervisory Assistants Mrs Lynsey Salt
Mrs Sandra Knobbs

Mrs Nicola Distin   

Miss Anna Medgyesy


Sunrise Breakfast Club and Sunshine After School Club
Mrs Diane Derbyshire supported by Mrs Lynsey Salt and Mrs Sandra Knobbs
​Cook Mrs Noreen Andrew
Chair of Governors Mr Gordon Kneller
Chair of PTFA Mrs Rebecca Ball

© 2021 Waterhouses CE Primary Academy Made by CODA Education

Waterhouses CE Primary Academy